We’re Post-Emergent… Take That!

Sermon from Sunday, January 25th, 2009.  By Pastor Jay Bakker.  

Links & Study Resources:

Luke 12:49

Luke 15:11

1 Corinthians 1:1-10

Galatians 5:14

Messy Spirituality

John 17:25

One Response to We’re Post-Emergent… Take That!

  1. Moana Hendrix says:

    One of the best sermons I’ve listened to in awhile and 100% where I find my own heart lately. Wouldn’t it be great if we had the grace to say “Father forgive them for they know not what they do…and maybe I don’t either.” When people oppose the message I preach and call me a heretic all I can say is “you may be right but I still have to follow the convictions of my own heart.” Concerning those who are condemning every other person to hell I have to put myself in Moses shoes when God was going to destroy the Isrealites. He stood in the gap. He said take me instead. He said rethink that decision God. So maybe many are headed for hell but if that be the case our position should be to stand in the gap and say God make a way where there is no way. Father forgive them. Not “here Lord let me get the coals ready for ya cause they got it comin'” It is very disheartening to see so much of Jonah when we were called to be like Jesus and yes in our case we have to have the same plea in our heart for those people with the best of intentions and most hateful of methods. Hard lines to walk but all any of us can do is be what we believe love is. Thabks for being out there and sharing what God has laid on your heart. It sure sounds like love to me. Peace and grace, Moana

Leave a Reply

