Perfectly Unbalanced.

Message by Pastor Jay Bakker.  For Sunday, July 19th, 2009.  From Pete’s Candy Store in Brooklyn, New York.

Right click here to download to desktop.

Study Resources:

Grace Amazing by Steve McVey

Ephesians 2:8,9

Galatians 2:19

James 2:10

And for you online folk who would like to see the tattoo Jay talks about in the sermon…

IMG_0350

And as a bonus, another comic in our little disGRACE’d series by Jamie Buckner.

disGRACEd 2

7 Responses to Perfectly Unbalanced.

  1. Hi Jay,

    Mentioned you on my podcast………hope you take me up on my offer of dialogue!

    Phil Naessens

    http://philnaessens.podbean.com/2009/07/20/this-and-that-and-a-whole-lot-more/

  2. Sandy Thomason says:

    Love you, love your ministry and will ALWAYS pray for you and your family. I’ve been there from the “beginning,” whether YOU knew it or not. There are THOUSANDS of us out there, in case you didn’t know. 🙂

    All blessings & love,
    Sandy

  3. Sandy Thomason says:

    This cartoon does go well with the 7/19 sermon. And I DID see the plate-spinners on Ed Sullivan…LIVE!!! Gosh, I’M OLD!!!

  4. Jeanie Graham says:

    That was a wonderful message. I live down here in “The Land Of The Legalists” and it is very easy to fall into the trap of thinking you can never be good enough to please God.

    I think maybe the reason some people reject the idea of grace – that salvation is a gift that’s free for the asking – is that their self-hatred won’t allow them to accept such a gift. Or maybe it’s arrogance – they don’t think other people are good enough for such a wonderful gift and it really pisses them off that God is so free with His love.

    I know alot of folks around here who are up to their necks in the “rules” of christianity and it makes me tired.

    At any rate, your talk was a breath of fresh air to me.

    sincerely,
    Jeanie Graham

  5. Brandy says:

    When I try to listen to the message I get a “file not found” message, and it’s not on iTunes for the podcast…help please!

    🙂 Brandy

Leave a Reply

