Jay’s Update from the Train.

5 Responses to Jay’s Update from the Train.

  1. Have fun in Memphis!! Praying for you.

  2. John Bost says:

    Jay,

    It was great hearing you speak at the ELCA National Youth Gathering. I somewhat grew up alongside you as a kid growing up in the Charlotte area in NC. I was really touched by your message on love. Very powerful! Any who, keep on keeping on. I’m a big fan!

    Peace,

    John Bost, Pastor
    Holy Cross Lutheran Church
    Livermore, CA

  3. Graham says:

    Jay,

    Thanks for speakin’ in NOLA! It was good to hear you talk. As I said on Twitter… I wish they could have given you more time. I feel short sermons don’t really allow any time to dig into a topic.

    Keep up the good work!

  4. […] Jay Bakker: pastor talked about love and grace […]

  5. I was at the gathering, but because I had to sing later that night I wasn’t able to come and hear you. I am sorry about the time constraints on you, but I am so glad that you were invited to come!! I am actually probably the only Lutheran that grew up in the Assembly of God church and became a Lutheran in my 20’s. I am not sure why God called me into the Lutheran church, but I am so thankful and I feel like I have the Holy Spirit (or maybe just a little more energy in worship 🙂 and now some more sound theology to back it up. I had really hoped to have met you, but maybe we will cross paths again. God bless you in all you do!! I am so thankful for what you are doing in the church.
    I don’t know what else to say except I wish you peace and joy and some enjoyment as you slug it out and live out your call.
    God bless you.
    Rachel Kurtz

Leave a Reply

